“Every child is an artist. The problem is staying an artist when you grow up.”

-Pablo Picasso

I am an artist. An artist isn’t just someone who draws or paints. An artist is anyone who is able to expand and stretch and explore the very limits and boundaries of their creative abilities. I may not draw or sculpt or paint but if there is one thing I can do, it’s to write.                                                                                                                             Now why write?

“I write because every single thought of mine is poetry. And poetry deserves to be written down; to run off the tongue and be lived by the masses.”

C.A.B

Poetry is beauty. Poetry is life. Poetry is art. Poetry CANNOT be faked. Poetry CANNOT be forced. Poetry is something and everything. Poetry is the little things and the big things. Poetry is the whisper of wind and the sound of traffic. Poetry is seeing – not just with your eyes- with your very heart and soul. Poetry is feeling. Poetry is exuberance and eccentricity and everything in between.

I write because the pen IS mightier than the sword. I write because just as my words heal me they also touch others; inspire them to aspire for greater things. I write because writing is art and art is facilitated by creativity and creativity is a prerequisite to innovation.

And so in the end, writing makes me an innovator; helps me add a little something to the world i’m in. Writing is the road i’m taking to reach my purpose. Writing is an integral part of who i am. What i want to ask is…who are you?

